Executive Director




[email protected]


Office Manager


Born in Regina, Sk, I am the 5th sibling in pecking order and my hometown is Milestone Saskatchewan.  As a child the only time I have spent on a farm was on my maternal Grandparents farm.  When they retired from farm life my maternal Uncle and his family took over.  This was my first exposure to the horse.  I did attempt to saddle a horse, but it used to blow up his belly and I was never able to get the saddle tight enough and promptly fell off. Since then, I have never been a fan of “the” horse, but I have always admirer them from afar but no desire to own one.

March 6, 2012, was the day I walked through the door of the Saskatchewan Horse Federation office. When I arrived, it was the week of the AGM and the office was busy with phone calls.  For four days I was handwriting receipts for memberships, answered the phones and took a lot of messages.  After two weeks, I was approached and asked if I would be interested in a permanent position. 

 I continue to learn about the different aspects of the sport, the industry and the passion of the members for “the” horse and I do continue to admire “the” horse from afar.


[email protected]

Competitions, Communications Coordinator


I was born and raised on a large farm in England and moved to Canada when I was young with my parents and younger sister. We settled on a mixed farm near Melville SK. My family had horses in England and my mother tried to get us out of horses, but my sister and I had already caught the bug so we bought our first pony in Canada. I joined the local 4-H light horse club and had various opportunities to compete and attend clinics in a variety of disciplines and levels; jumping, dressage, endurance, musical ride, general performance, gymkhana and many more. I love to learn and have also had the chance to train and school various levels and disciplines of horses, it has only furthered my passion for horses.

Once I had finished high school, I attended the University of Regina and completed my Bachelor of Arts in French through La Cité in 2022. I was able to work as a summer student in various sectors and enjoyed working in communications the best. I joined the SHF in March of 2023 and have enjoyed every moment of it so far and continue to learn so much about the horse industry. I currently only have one horse, an 8 y/o Arabian X Warmblood, who is ton of fun to ride and is just as competitive as I am. We plan to continue competing in the various disciplines we both enjoy into the future.


[email protected]

Technical Director




[email protected]